The World Travel Awards – Winners Are Determined

As the premier global Award of that kind, The World Travel Awards promotes excellence honoring the leader in the travel industry with trophies in all areas of the industry and all over the world.

Excellence in over 1000 categories.

On a global level the best of the best are celebrated each year in 1012 categories including but not limited to the following:

  • Leading Airline
  • Leading Business Hotel
  • Leading Marketing Campaign
  • Leading Tourism Development Project
  • Leading Travel Exhibition

Votes are cast by an audience of 167.000 travel agents and tourism professionals from over 175 participating countries. Winning an award always leads to great recognition in the travel business.

Leading Travel Management Company North America

The nine nominees for the Leading Travel Management Company North America, voted by travel agents worldwide, are either located in Canada or the U.S. and work together with considerable industry player like Sabre and GetThere both of them using PASS Technology.

  • Carlson Wagonlit Travel
  • Corporate Travel Management Group
  • FCm Travel Solutions
  • Merit Travel Group
  • Travizon, Inc
  • Uniglobe The Premier Travel Group
  • Vision 2000
  • Williamsburg Travel Management – American Express

The 2009 Winner Carlson Wagonlit Travel provides excellence in global services for business travel since 1997. The big final ceremony which takes place on November, 8th in London, ends up the series of Galas in Dubai, Africa, Mexico, and Portugal and announces “2009 World Category Winners”.

Image by Ti Santi

Leave a Reply

Related articles